Broadband World Forum Announced The Shortlisted Companies for the Broadband InfoVision Awards

Broadband World Forum Announced The Shortlisted Companies for the Broadband InfoVision Awards

Broadband World Forum announced yesterday the companies applying for the Broadband InfoVision Awards Awards, the prestigious international event, in a year when the candidatures which are extremely exciting and diverse.

Considered the most prestigious tribute to excellence in the field of broadband, the InfoVision Award ceremony will be held as part of the event Broadband World Forum in Amsterdam on October 22 to 24. The final winners, operating in all segments of the sector globally, will be announced on October 23.

Each year, the industry is eagerly waiting for this award of excellence that culminates with a gala party and a partnership in the city of Amsterdam.

The 2013 Broadband InfoVision Awards are judged by an independent expert panel including influential figures from: UN Broadband Commission; Amsterdam Internet Exchange; BSkyB; BT Openreach; Deutsche Telekom; KT, Korea; PCCW, Hong Kong; and Telstra, Australia. This impressive panel of industry figureheads demonstrates the high level nature and significance of this awards ceremony and winning is one of the most highly sought after accolades in the industry.

“The Broadband InfoVision Awards are an esteemed endorsement of the impressive and significant work carried out in the broadband ecosystem today,” said Gavin Whitechurch, Executive Director at Informa Telecoms & Media. “Great strides are being taken by the market’s innovators which are essential to the future development and success of broadband, and it’s important that we celebrate the accomplishments of those on our shortlist, so that they receive the recognition they deserve.”

For 2013 Broadband InfoVision Awards there are 12 categories to choose from.

Category 1: Best Broadband Partnership Award

Category 2: Best Broadband Transport Award

Category 3: Broadband Home Award

Category 4: Best Broadband Cloud Award

Category 5: Best Broadband Access Award – Wireless

Category 6: Best Broadband Access Award- Fixed

Category 7: Best Broadband Experience Award

Category 8: Best Broadband Opex Management

Category 9: Best Broadband Enabler Award

Category 10: Broadband: Changing Lives Award

Category 11: Outstanding Contribution to Driving Greater Broadband Penetration

Category 12: Best Service Innovation with SuperFast Broadband Networks

Source: Business Wire
Photo Credit: Broadband World Forum

  • Tags: -
  • Categories: World


Write a comment